Here we go!

So here we are at 2014! And so begins my little blog here. I hope you find it interesting as much as I do writing it.

I consider this more of a reading journal than a blog. I have always enjoyed literature and in the past couple of years, more and more people have been asking me what exactly I am reading. This forum allows me not only to tell people what I am reading (and why) but gives me the opportunity to review what I have read.

I have a media background but as the world becomes faster and meaner, I am truly convinced that there has to be a better  and more serious means to document the human condition. A few hours a day to review “what we are” and “why we do what we do”  would make the world a better place. But we can’t do that with quick sound bits or pithy phrases.

This year should be a great years for books in general. I have heard in the grape vine that writers such as Angie Abdou, Katherine Govier,  and  Mark Lavorato  have great novels waiting in the winds.

And yes, I am building a personal library. If you follow me on some of the social media fronts, you will see that I collect books and bookmarks. I believe that books are a time-honored craft that is in danger of dying, and if it does die, humanity will loose it’s soul.

But enough of that. Let’s go see what is out there to be read.

Leave a Reply

